The song by Puff Daddy, Nelly, Murphy Lee Shake Ya Tailfeather, was used as the soundtrack for the film Bad Boys II. P. Diddy has released his new album entitled Press Play, where there are many guest appearances, including Christina Aguilera, Nicole Scherzinger of the Pussycat Dolls, Big Boi of OutKast and many others.

P. Diddy also participated in the Making The Band 2 program, a reality show in which the contestants competed in some tests to be part of the group. During the show's run, Diddy used to embarrass the contestants, even with surreal rehearsals. For example, in one episode he asked the contestants to go from Manhattan to Brooklyn to get him a cookie. It is therefore not surprising that the group disbanded after a short time, even if some competitors have married other record companies.

Most recently, he served as a producer on the third series of the MTV reality show Making The Band 3. The group, which is made up of five women and called Danity Kane, released their first album on August 22nd. of 2006 and has sold more than 600,000 copies. The album was certified Gold, and even surpassed Christina Aguilera's Back to Basics album when it debuted on the charts. In 2007, Diddy himself celebrated his return to TV with Making the Band 4, in the company of talent scouts Michael Bivins, Bryan-Michael Cox, and Ankh Ra (the vocal coach) and choreographers Laurie Ann Gibson and Jamal.

The first season begins on February 18, 2007 and the band will come to life immediately on August 26. Day26's chosen group consists of Robert Curry, Willie Taylor, Brian Andrews, Michael McCluney, and Qwanell Mosley. The talented Donnie Klang eliminated only in the final to be part of the group, will still be signed by Bad Boy because Diddy would have preferred to have him as a soloist, in fact a few months later the single Take You There sung by Donnie Klang and Diddy was released.