Luke Combs Releases 'Ain't No Love in Oklahoma' from Twisters

Country stars unite for thrilling soundtrack and storm drama

by Zain ul Abedin
Luke Combs Releases 'Ain't No Love in Oklahoma' from Twisters
© Amy E. Price/Getty Images

The highly anticipated "Twisters" film is set to hit theaters on July 19, and with it comes "Twisters: The Album," featuring an exciting lineup of country music stars. Leading the charge is none other than Luke Combs, who has just released the album's lead track, "Ain't No Love in Oklahoma."

On May 16, Combs, 34, premiered the single along with its thrilling music video. The video showcases the country star performing amidst a dramatic storm, perfectly capturing the song's intense energy.

From the opening verse, Combs sets the adrenaline high, singing, "I keep chasin' that same old devil down the same old dead-end highway / Ridin' that storm runnin' through my veins like a shot down tail-spun airplane / Scared of nothin' and I'm scared to death / I can't breathe then I catch my breath / But I keep chasin' that same old devil down the same old dead-end highway."

The music video is a visual feast, featuring dark skies and massive rotating tornadoes, giving fans a glimpse of the upcoming film's atmospheric tension.

Storm Chaser Drama

"Twisters," directed by Lee Isaac Chung, is described as a contemporary chapter of the 1996 blockbuster "Twister." The film stars Daisy Edgar-Jones as Kate Carter, a former storm chaser now safely studying storm patterns in New York City. Haunted by a devastating tornado encounter during her college years, Kate is drawn back to the plains by her friend Javi (Anthony Ramos) to test a groundbreaking new tracking system.

The plot thickens as Kate encounters Tyler Owens (Glen Powell), a charismatic and daring social media star who thrives on broadcasting his storm-chasing escapades. Together, they find themselves in the fight of their lives amidst multiple converging storm systems in central Oklahoma.

Glen Powell, speaking to PEOPLE in February, teased the film, expressing his excitement: "I still don’t know how to talk about it. It’s really cool. The movie - I mean we have the best of the best in terms of actors and department heads on this thing. Lee Isaac Chung directed the hell out of it."

The soundtrack promises a stellar lineup of country music talents.

Here’s a look at the full "Twisters: The Album" tracklist:

1. Luke Combs – Ain't No Love In Oklahoma
2. Miranda Lambert – Ain't In Kansas Anymore
3. Conner Smith – Steal My Thunder (feat. Tucker Wetmore)
4. Thomas Rhett – Feelin' Country
5. Warren Zeiders – The Cards I've Been Dealt
6. Megan Moroney – Never Left Me
7. Lainey Wilson – Out of Oklahoma
8. Bailey Zimmerman – Hell Or High Water
9. Jelly Roll – Dead End Road
10. Kane Brown – Country Classic
11. Sam Barber – Tear Us Apart
12. Tyler Childers – Song While You're Away
13. Tucker Wetmore – Already Had It
14. Leon Bridges – Chrome Cowgirl
15. Benson Boone – Death Wish Love
16. Shania Twain & BRELAND – Boots Don't
17. Dylan Gossett – Stronger Than A Storm
18. Lanie Gardner – Chasing The Wind
19. Jelly Roll – Leave The Light On (feat. Alexandra Kay)
20. Wyatt Flores & Jake Kohn – Before I Do
21. The Red Clay Strays – Caddo County
22. Tanner Usrey – Blackberry Wine
23. Tanner Adell – Too Easy
24. Mason Ramsey – Shake Shake (All Night Long)
25. Tyler Halverson – New Loop
26. Flatland Cavalry – Touchdown
27. Nolan Taylor – Driving You Home
28. Wilderado, Ken Pomeroy, & James McAlister – Wall of Death
29. Charley Crockett – (Ghost) Riders In The Sky

Fans can look forward to the convergence of high-octane music and cinematic thrills when both the album and film release on July 19.