Non-Participating Nations Finally Get a Voice in Eurovision Song Contest 2023!


Non-Participating Nations Finally Get a Voice in Eurovision Song Contest 2023!
Non-Participating Nations Finally Get a Voice in Eurovision Song Contest 2023!

Liverpool, the vibrant city of music, is abuzz with anticipation as the Eurovision Song Contest 2023 approaches its grand finale tonight, scheduled to commence at 21:00. Passionate fans from far and wide are eagerly awaiting the opportunity to cast their votes for their beloved contestants.

Non-Participating Countries Now Have a Say

This year, the Eurovision Song Contest has undergone a remarkable transformation, introducing a voting system that has broken barriers and embraced the world at large. For the very first time in its illustrious history, viewers from non-participating countries can exercise their right to vote for their cherished acts at the Eurovision Song Contest.

The esteemed jury, who were previously unable to participate in the semifinals, now have the privilege to cast their votes during the grand final. Additionally, a revolutionary innovation in the form of the "Eurovision Song Contest" application and a dedicated voting webpage has been established to facilitate the voting process.

Notably, those who cast their votes through the official application will be rewarded with a personalized video message from the artist they supported, a delightful gesture of gratitude from the performers themselves. How can viewers vote for their favorite acts amidst this electrifying extravaganza? All viewers, regardless of their location, can exercise their voting rights through the official "Eurovision Song Contest" application or by visiting the website

How the Votes Will Determine the Winner

Even viewers from non-participating countries who have been following the Eurovision Song Contest with fervor can actively participate in the voting process via or by following a dedicated link available on the official application.

Voting will commence after the final performance and will remain open for a duration of 40 minutes. The ten songs that garner the highest number of votes from non-participating countries will be awarded points ranging from 1 to 12 (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, and 12).

The votes from non-participating countries hold the same weight as those from any participating country. The cumulative points awarded during the grand final will be a culmination of the votes from the audience, both from participating and non-participating countries, amounting to a total of 2,204 points (58 from the "rest of the world" and 2,146 from participating countries).

Furthermore, the votes from the national juries will also play a crucial role in determining the final outcome. A total of 37 national juries will contribute 2,146 points to the overall score. These points will be allocated independently of the audience votes, meaning each country will assign points twice, from 1 to 12.

In the event of a tie between two countries in terms of points, the advantage will be given to the contestant with a higher tally of audience points.